Legacy tree planner — World of Warcraft: Forever

Spend 16 points across the three Legacy trees — Professions, Adventure, Resourcefulness — and see exactly which nodes are still locked.

Blizzard itself calls these beta numbers: 16 points per character and 65 points per account. Both caps can still change before launch or at launch.

Blizzard has not officially revealed 6 of the 27 nodes — the grid shows them as unnamed placeholders you cannot spend a point in.

Sources disagree on Reinforce's per-rank effect (6% from one, 8% from another, neither confirmed twice), so this tool deliberately does not state a percentage — only that the node reduces gear durability loss.

All the data on this page comes from the beta build and may not match the final release.

Summary

0 of 16 points spent

Remaining: 16

0% of the character cap · 0% of all possible tree ranks

No points spent yet — click a node to start.

    Build your trees

    Click, or Enter/Space — spend a rank; Shift+click, right-click, or Backspace/Delete — remove a rank.

    Professions

    Bonuses to gathering, crafting and trading.

    Spent in this tree: 0 · Nodes taken: 0 of 7

    Not yet revealed
    Not yet revealed
    • "Master Chef" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Professions tree (currently 0).
    • "Bartering" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Professions tree (currently 0).
    • "Performance Bonus" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Professions tree (currently 0).
    • "Luremaster" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Professions tree (currently 0).
    • "Dedicated Study" unlocks once 10 points are spent in other nodes of the Professions tree (currently 0).

    Adventure

    Bonuses to travel, rest and field survival.

    Spent in this tree: 0 · Nodes taken: 0 of 7

    Not yet revealed
    Not yet revealed
    • "High Alert" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Adventure tree (currently 0).
    • "Talented" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Adventure tree (currently 0).
    • "Field Guide" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Adventure tree (currently 0).
    • "Field Medicine" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Adventure tree (currently 0).
    • "Frequent Flier" unlocks once 10 points are spent in other nodes of the Adventure tree (currently 0).

    Resourcefulness

    Bonuses to resource economy, reputation and gear durability.

    Spent in this tree: 0 · Nodes taken: 0 of 7

    Not yet revealed
    Not yet revealed
    • "For Great Honor" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Resourcefulness tree (currently 0).
    • "Permanence" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Resourcefulness tree (currently 0).
    • "Diplomat" unlocks once 5 points are spent in other nodes of the Resourcefulness tree (currently 0).
    • "Reagent Economy" unlocks once 10 points are spent in other nodes of the Resourcefulness tree (currently 0).

    Share your build

    The address-bar link updates itself the moment you click a node — copy it directly or use the button below.

    How we calculate

    All 27 nodes across the three Legacy trees are cross-checked against three independent sources — Wowhead's live calculator and two fan sites with their own calculation code — and all three agreed on the node set, order and numbers. Where they conflicted with older announcement articles (the Performance Bonus and Luremaster caps), we went with the numbers all three live sources agree on — the full list of conflicts and resolutions is in the tool's sources file.

    A node unlocks once enough points (5 or 10) are spent in the OTHER nodes of the same tree — a node's own points never count toward its own threshold, otherwise it could unlock itself on the first click. The 16-point-per-character and 65-point-per-account caps are not our estimate — they're a direct Blizzard quote, and Blizzard itself warns these beta numbers may still grow before launch.

    Blizzard has not officially revealed 6 of the 27 nodes yet — the grid shows them as placeholders. This tool deliberately does not state a percentage for Reinforce's effect: sources disagree (6% vs 8% per rank), and neither number is confirmed twice. Point respec and hard node-to-node prerequisites (beyond the 5/10 tree-sum gate) are not confirmed by any official source, so this tool does not model them.

    Sources

    checked 22 September 2026

    Questions and answers

    How many Legacy points can one character spend?

    16 — that's a direct Blizzard quote, and Blizzard itself warns the cap may grow before or at launch.

    How does a node unlock?

    Once the OTHER nodes in the same tree have at least 5 or 10 points spent in them, depending on the node. A node's own points never count toward its own threshold.

    Why do some nodes say "Not yet revealed"?

    Blizzard has not officially named 6 of the 27 nodes (two per tree) or stated their effect. Their unlock threshold is known, so the placeholders sit exactly where they belong on the grid.

    Why doesn't the tool state a percentage for how much Reinforce reduces durability loss?

    Sources disagree — 6% and 8% per rank, each number from a single source with no second confirmation. We chose not to present either one as fact.

    Can I respec points I've already spent?

    No official source confirms that this exists in the game, so the tool doesn't model it — just hit "Reset build" to start over.

    All World of Warcraft: Forever guides

    Unofficial tool. Not affiliated with the developers or publishers of World of Warcraft: Forever.