GTA 6 Ultimate Edition: the full contents list
Contents
Ultimate Edition costs 20 dollars more than the standard one. The store answers the question of what exactly that buys with a list of proper nouns — and that list says more about the game itself than most of the coverage around it.
Below is the complete inventory: 11 packs and 5 businesses, plus one line in the description that confirms something Rockstar has never stated directly.
What each edition contains
| Standard Edition | Ultimate Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (US) | $79.99 | $99.99 |
| Price (Poland) | 349 zl | 429 zl |
| The game | ✅ | ✅ |
| Vintage Vice City Pack | ✅ | ✅ |
| One month of GTA+ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Ultimate Edition Upgrade | ❌ | ✅ |
Every paid difference is therefore concentrated in a single row — the Ultimate Edition Upgrade. The Vintage Vice City Pack and the month of GTA+ come with pre-orders of both editions equally.
The full Ultimate Edition Upgrade list
Eleven packs:
- The 1995 Grotti Cheetah — a mid-90s supercar the store calls an ode to Shore Drive, in a minimalist retro-futurist livery.
- The Hawk & Little Morgan revolver — his and hers versions, described as coming from the Vercetti Estate: embossed palms on the grip, engraving, a high-magnification scope.
- Personalised weapon variants — the Girardi ES9 for Jason and the Klose K17 for Lucia, both engraved.
- Vice City Style — exclusive clothing, hairstyles and tattoos for both protagonists.
- Jason’s safehouse vehicles — a Dinka Enduro motorcycle in military colours and a Crest kayak.
- The Ganado retro build — modifications for Jason’s battered Vapid Ganado pickup with lowered suspension.
- The Shitzu Squalo — a boat in a pink-and-blue gradient, docked at Washington Beach, with a crate of explosives aboard. The store recommends it for fishing in Gambit Bay.
- The 1967 Vapid Dominator Buggy and garage — an off-roader billed as the monster of the Mud Club, made for the trails of Mount Kalaga. It can be stored in the Paradise Garage in Watson Bay, which comes with a weapons locker and a place to offload stolen goods.
- Goodtime Gear — a capsule clothing collection themed around Macca the Alligator, a character from a popular television show.
- The PTT Youngin$ compound — a raid on one of the gang compounds of Southside Vice City for exclusive items and contraband.
- The classic car collection — tracking down abandoned classics and unfinished projects and restoring them on commission for an eccentric collector named Wyman.
Five businesses that will not open without Ultimate
This is the most consequential part of the list, and the part that other language versions of the same page handle worst. The English description carries a separate block for places that are only open for business with the Ultimate Edition:
- Rideout Customs — a customisation shop: interiors, wheels, donk stylings.
- Sara’s Unisex Salon — hairstyles for both protagonists, beard work for Jason, make-up and nails for Lucia.
- Stock 305 — a streetwear store, named as the main address of the Stockyard district.
- Electric Fang Tattoo — more than 50 tattoos designed by the art collective FAILE, also in Stockyard.
- One-Eyed Willie’s — a shop by Lake Leonida specialising in off-road modifications and hand-painted work.
A limit worth stating: Rockstar does not say these buildings disappear from the map without Ultimate. The store’s wording is that they are not open for business without the edition. The difference between not being on the map and being closed has never been explained officially.
The same page, three different lists
We opened three language versions of the same product page on 13 August 2026 and counted the items:
| Page version | Packs | Businesses block | Total items |
|---|---|---|---|
| en-us (English) | 11 | 5, with descriptions | 16 |
| pl-pl (Polish) | 11 | 5, names only | 16 |
| ru-ua (Russian-language) | 8, last one truncated | ❌ absent | 8 |
The Russian-language version stops at the eighth entry literally mid-word — on the name of the Vapid Dominator buggy, with no description of the garage — and the text simply ends there. Goodtime Gear, the PTT Youngin$ compound, the classic car collection and the entire five-business block are missing from it.
The practical consequence: a buyer on that page sees under half of what they are paying for. It does not change the contents of the game — the upgrade is identical in every region — but it makes the store page a poor basis for a purchasing decision.
The game is divided into chapters
One line in the description deserves separate attention. The store says the bonuses are available throughout the adventure, with new items uncovered behind each chapter.
That is an official confirmation that the GTA 6 story is divided into chapters. How many there are is stated nowhere. Any specific number circulating online currently has no official source behind it.
A side consequence for buyers: part of the Ultimate contents will not be available at launch. The store does not specify which items, or after which chapter.
Names that appear nowhere on the official map page
The Ultimate description mentions nine place names, none of which appears among the six official destinations on the Only in Leonida page:
Shore Drive · Washington Beach · Gambit Bay · Watson Bay · Paradise Garage · Southside Vice City · Stockyard · Lake Leonida · Mud Club
Plus three names and one gang: the collector Wyman, the television character Macca the Alligator, the art collective FAILE (a real one, not invented) and the PTT Youngin$ gang. And separately the Vercetti Estate — a direct reference back to Vice City in 2002.
⚠️ Be careful with the conclusions. These are names from a paid bundle description, not from the section about the map. Rockstar has nowhere said that Stockyard or Lake Leonida are separate districts or regions; it has said only that specific businesses stand there. We are adding them to the list of officially named places, not to the map.
What to do with that in practice: when Grand Theft Auto VI: An Extended Look airs on 27 August, these nine names are a ready-made checklist. If they turn up, we will be able to tie them to regions; if they do not, they stay names from a bundle description.
Is the upgrade worth 20 dollars
Break the 16 items down by category:
- cosmetics — Vice City Style, Goodtime Gear, the personalised weapons, the salon, the tattoo parlour, the clothing store (6 items);
- vehicles — Cheetah, Enduro, kayak, Ganado, Squalo, buggy with garage (6 items);
- activities rather than objects — the PTT Youngin$ raid and the classic car collection for Wyman (2 items);
- workshops — Rideout Customs and One-Eyed Willie’s (2 items).
So it is more than skins. But there is an honest ceiling too: Ultimate adds no story, no new stretches of map, no early access and no online mode. The two activities are a raid and a car-collecting errand, not a separate storyline.
Who is unlikely to regret it: players who spend their GTA hours on tuning, character customisation and driving. Who will overpay: players who finish the story and shelve the game.
One practical detail: the standalone Ultimate Edition Upgrade does exist in the catalogue, so in principle it should be purchasable after launch. As of 13 August 2026 it is marked unavailable, with no separate price shown. Which makes any now-or-never framing a sales argument rather than a fact.
In short
Ultimate Edition is 11 packs and 5 businesses that do not operate without it. The most valuable thing in the description is not the list itself but what it reveals about the game: the story is divided into chapters, and the world contains at least nine officially named places that the map page does not mention at all.
More on pricing and pre-orders in our separate piece. What else is confirmed officially — in the summary hub.
Frequently asked questions
What is included in the GTA 6 Ultimate Edition?
The game itself, the Vintage Vice City Pack, one month of GTA+ and the Ultimate Edition Upgrade. The upgrade itself is 11 packs (vehicles, weapons, clothing, two activities) plus five businesses that only operate with this edition.
How much does Ultimate Edition cost?
99.99 dollars against 79.99 for the Standard Edition, a 20 dollar difference. In Poland it is 429 against 349 zloty.
Does Ultimate Edition give early access to the game?
No. No edition grants early access — the game unlocks at midnight local time on 19 November 2026 for everyone alike.
Can the upgrade be bought separately later?
A standalone Ultimate Edition Upgrade add-on does exist in the store catalogue. As of 13 August 2026 it is marked unavailable and no separate price is shown.
Why is the contents list shorter on some store pages?
We compared three language versions of the same product page on 13 August 2026. English carries 16 items, Polish also 16 (but the business names come without descriptions), while the Russian-language page carries only 8, the last of which is cut off mid-word.
How many chapters does GTA 6 have?
Not stated. The store mentions that new Ultimate items are uncovered behind each chapter, which confirms the story is divided into chapters, but Rockstar has never published the number.
Sources
- PlayStation Store US — Grand Theft Auto VI: Ultimate Edition (full contents description)
- PlayStation Store Polska — Grand Theft Auto VI: Ultimate Edition
- PlayStation Store (Russian-language page) — Grand Theft Auto VI: Ultimate Edition
- PlayStation Store US — Grand Theft Auto VI: Ultimate Edition Upgrade (standalone add-on)
- Rockstar Games — official Grand Theft Auto VI page